Presidency reacts to Trump’s plan to ban Nigerians from United States

Nigeria is reportedly one of the seven countries Trump wants to ban from the United States.

Following reports that the President of the United States, Donald Trump intends to add Nigeria to a list of countries for visa restrictions, the Presidency has described the reported plan as mere speculations.

The Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Malam Garba Shehu, stated this in a statement in Abuja on Wednesday, January 22, 2020.

We had earlier reported that seven countries are on Trump’s travel ban list. The countries are — Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania.

The Wall Street Journal reports that countries will face bans only on some visa categories.

However, the presidential aide, who said he had heard the news dismissed it as speculation.

He said, “Yes, we have read the news that the Trump administration is planning to add a host of African, Asian and Eastern European countries to its travel restrictions list as reported by the US media.

”We are not going to react to speculations. We urge you to wait for us to see what unfolds under the new policy, its scope, its reach, the implications, and its consequences before we react.”

DG Media

Can't remember who i stole this bio from or why

Latest Articles

Comments 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.